View Full Version : Hacked??
panic button
03-07-2007, 08:21 PM
Anyone else getting a hacked.com forward on some of the posts?? Happened from 4 different PC's with different providers.
"http://www.tema-indir.com/hacked.html" is the address appears...
STV_Keith
03-07-2007, 08:32 PM
Yeah, I got it from two pages tonight. The "Cool Video" thread by Pump Her and the "New to LVHB" thread by GRADS are both doing it for me.
PUMP 'HER'
03-07-2007, 08:57 PM
Yup getting it here too. Same threads.
24 Sleekenforcer
03-07-2007, 09:04 PM
Yeah, I got it from two pages tonight. The "Cool Video" thread by Pump Her and the "New to LVHB" thread by GRADS are both doing it for me.
Same for me also,don't know whats going on?????????????
HavasuHome
03-07-2007, 09:12 PM
Noticed it on two threads that Grads posted on. This person is new. Maybe he infected the site.
digginfordollars
03-07-2007, 09:28 PM
Same here.
panic button
03-07-2007, 09:45 PM
Looks like the database got hacked and there is an embedded file in some of the posts. My Norton & spywear programs have picked up 6 different programs (installdrivecleanerstart.exe UDC2006.exe UDCPChk.dll UDCShell.dll) in the past 20 minutes with reverse IP of 66.147.234.28. "www.tema-indir.com" 72.232.38.42 traced to: 42.38.232.72.reverse.layeredtech.com definately a hackers site...
panic button
03-07-2007, 09:48 PM
Looks like GRADS has hacked the site!!!! Check out the profile hes is the V2 Admin for the site, Not good!
just another payment
03-07-2007, 09:54 PM
He is not an administrator, He is temporarily banned, when he was to banned, the hacked messages go away, so it is possible he has brought some kind of virus so until we can find out what happened his user name is banned and hopefully it is nothing serious, but all the threads work again.
ok, chris......for us dumb asses, what did you just say:smashfreak: :smashfreak:
panic button
03-07-2007, 10:26 PM
ok, chris......for us dumb asses, what did you just say:smashfreak: :smashfreak:
There are ways to become a member of a site and by running a "program" you can embed links, programs, & just about anything you want in the background. By changing the color of your fonts to match the background you can make your signature line also to run programs. The IP address of the site that was forwarded to looks like to be in Eastern Europe or Russia (by letters on site), which is a haven for hackers.
There was a glitch in the system a while back, that I "massaged" my profile to show that I was an "Admin" & "Moderator" for the site. G & I had a conversation on this and his web guy was going to fix it with some of the patches.
Now is GRADS a real user? I really can't say, but they could be or they could be a hacker. Another thing is that GRADS PC could have spywear or hacked and hackers are using GRADS PC to hack websites and other PC's. My webservers at work get attacked and have attempted hacks about 10-15 times a day, the places the people are from are usually from the Phillipines and Eastern Europe, luckily my routers Cisco's) ban the IP's in about 2 seconds.
If you are worried about spywear download Adaware and SpyBot, they are free and will check your drive.
vmjtc3
03-08-2007, 05:13 PM
I can tell you grads is a real person. He was banned at isl and he came here bitching about isl he has also been on hotgoat a long time. His best friend is John The guy who bought Jessie James old ultra The west coast focker. I dont think he is a hacker a hack maybe but not a hacker.
panic button
03-08-2007, 06:09 PM
He's marked as "Banned" but he's still able to log on...:smashfreak:
BADFISH II
03-18-2007, 12:26 PM
Any other thoughts on the member id that may be responsible?
panic button
03-18-2007, 03:30 PM
The database scripting was changed around 3/2, I'd check the new users since then...
vBulletin® v3.7.4, Copyright ©2000-2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.